Partners



Beneficiaries

logo-hki

PIs: Gianni Panagiotou

Systems biology, bioinformatics, -omics, metabolic engineering. Associate Professor, Head of Systems Biology and Bioinformatics Department.

gianni.panagiotou@leibniz-hki.de

PIs: Max Nieuwdorp

Translational research, diabetes mellitus, human trials, microbiome research. Professor in Medicine/chair diabetes center AMC VUmC, Head of experimental vascular medicine laboratory AMC

m.nieuwdorp@amc.uva.nl

logo_UEF

PIs: Ursula Schwab

Clinical interventions with emphasis on lipid and glucose metabolism and low-grade inflammation. Professor in Nutrition Therapy. Vice-chair of the Institute of Public Health and Clinical Nutrition, School of Medicine, UEF.

ursula.schwab@uef.fi

PIs: Hani El-Nezami

Gut health, microbiota in health and disease, liver cancer. Professor Gut Health and Food Safety, Institute of Public Health and Clinical Nutrition, School of Medicine, UEF.

hani.el-nezami@uef.fi

PIs: Marjukka Kolehmainen

Food and health, low grade inflammation, stress. Professor in Nutrition, Institute of Public Health and Clinical Nutrition, School of Medicine, UEF.

marjukka.kolehmainen@uef.fi

logo-afekta

PIs: Kati Hanhineva

Mass spectrometry based metabolomics with special emphasis on food, nutrition & microbiota. Founder & CEO of Afekta Technologies

kati.hanhineva@uef.fi

logo-ChH

PIs: Adam Baker

Human molecular biology, Human host bacterial interaction, microbiome, translational research. Head of Discovery – Microbiome and Human Health.

dkadb@chr-hansen.com

PIs: Henrik Bjørn Nielsen

Microbiome bioinformatics and systems biology. CSO of Clinical-Microbiomics.

hbjorn@clinical-microbiomics.com

logo-DTU

PIs: Morten Sommer

Microbiology, synthetic biology, functional metagenomics, microbiome research. Professor and Associate scientific director at Center for Biosustainability, Head of Bacterial Synthetic Biology section

msom@bio.dtu.dk

logo-RUG

PIs: Oscar Kuipers

Antimicrobials, genetic engineering, bacterial physiology, bioinformatics. Head of Dept. Molecular Genetics; Coordinator of SynMod (Eurocores) and 4 Dutch STW consortia and Program Director Center for Sustainable Antimicobials (CeSAM)

o.p.kuipers@rug.nl





Research Partner Organisations

logo-SJTU

Professor Weiping Jia

Shanghai Jiao Tong University Affiliated Sixth People’s Hospital. Director of the Shanghai Clinical Center for Diabetes, Director of Shanghai Diabetes Institute.

wpjia@sjtu.edu.cn

logo-gubra

Jacob Jelsing

Co-founder, vice chairman of board of Gubra.

jacob@gubra.dk





Training Research Organisations

Follow us